Let me introduce us!

Standard

Most importantly, I am a God-fearing christian woman married to a God-fearing christian man. We have been married almost 30 years now and through those years, we have learned just a little about relationships! We have had our ups and downs but through it all, we have held on to each other.
We have had our problems with backsliding away from God, but by His Grace, we found our way back to Him. It is our desire now to serve God in the way that He would have us to. Sometimes, as I am finding out now, it is difficult to determine exactly what it is God is asking you to do.
You see, I know in my heart that God is calling me. He is calling me to do something great for His Kingdom. He has been calling me for at least several months now, but I have not yet been able to comprehend exactly what it is He wants me to do. So, I will continue to pray, read my Bible, read study guides, and pray some more. And through all of that, I know that God will show me what He is asking me to do.
Gerald and I are the parents of 4 children and we have learned a lot about life in general just through the years of raising them. We have had our ups and downs as well, some are still down, but with God’s help and guidance, soon they will all become ups!
We have also been blessed with 8 grandchildren. The stories here could get very complicated, but now is not the time for that. Each and every one of our grandchildren are the most beautiful in the world!! We are very fortunate to have them all living close to us as well, so we can see them pretty much anytime we want to. You know, the saying “If I had known how much fun grandchildren were, I would have had them first” has a lot of merit!!
Gerald’s primary hobby is hunting. He lives for hunting season!! He enjoys fishing too and when deer season is not open, he is either preparing for next deer season, or fishing. If he can’t do either of those, he is tinkering in his shop. This man is a very talented woodworker and has built me several pieces of very nice furniture! Something he hopes to do more of whenever he retires. He is a police officer and has spent the last 18 years serving his community. He loves his job, just not the politics involved.
I, however, am not as much of an outdoors person as he is. As I have told Gerald on numerous occasions, “I don’t do hot”. Honestly, I can’t physically handle getting too hot. I pass out too easy. I prefer to stay inside where you will find me either working on scrapbooks, cards, reading, studying, or on the computer. Many times, it may be a combination of any number of those. I love them all. Lately, one of my favorite things to do, and I would NEVER have said this 30 years ago, is to learn! I especially want to learn all I can about my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. I have a lot to learn, but I love every minute of it!
I also love to write, or could you tell? That is only a small part of the reason I wanted to start this blog though. I already have another blog for my scrapbooking (www.msjsscrappin-stampin-stampinup.blogspot.com) and I wanted a blog that could be totally separate from that, where I could write. Presently, my favorite subject to write about is, you probably guessed it, my pursuit of God’s desire for me.

About jlhall1107

The most important thing to know about me is that I love the Lord Jesus Christ. I am a Christian first and foremost. Everything else is just icing on the cake! If you don't know Jesus, please ask. I'll be happy to introduce you!! I am wife to Gerald x 30+ years, mother of 4, grandmother of 8. I have many hobbies and when I decide I want to 'try' something new, I always jump in with both feet!! I love to crochet, scrapbook, make cards, garden (especially flowers). I raise chickens. The hubs and I are parents to two weenie dogs, one lab, and one very moody siamese-ish cat. I also love to write, always have. I won an award for news writing in high school but did not pursue it, which I should have done! I have had a few articles published and there is no greater feeling than to know that some of your work has been read nationally! I am a Scentsy consultant!! I am pushing the wax and warmers, laundry items, and household cleaner on everyone I possibly can! Why? Because I LOVE these products!! They are so much safer than burning candles. The wax is not burned, it is warmed and remains at a cool enough temperature that you, or your child, your pet, etc., can put a finger or whatever into the melted wax and it does not burn. And the scents are to DIE FOR!! If you are interested in checking out my website, it's www.wickfreechickadee.scentsy.us Let me know how I can help you! Well, that about sums it up so if you have any questions, please just ask! Doesn't mean I will answer them, but doesn't hurt to ask!!

Leave a Reply

