New lessons learned every day, if you pay attention!!

Standard

I love the chance to learn something new. I enjoy finally understanding something that I have been reading or studying, yet there are times that I am studying my Bible and no matter how many times I read it and reread it, search through any study helps that I have, and yet I still fail to understand how that particular passage pertains to me,  right now?! That is why I am so thankful for the teachers of God‘s word I have around me.

This month is Clergy Appreciation Month!! Be sure to let your Pastor, Sunday school teacher, Music Minister, or anyone in your church that you learn things from, know just how much you appreciate them! I know without my Pastor, Sunday school teacher, and all of my brothers and sisters at Peachtree Baptist Church, have certainly taught me a lot! Many times, they don’t even have to say anything, just let me notice their behavior towards fellow members, or guests to our church. Just a couple of the people at PBC that I am truly thankful for are: Jared Hollier – my Pastor; Craig Foster – our youth Pastor; Their wives! Heaven help them as they live day to day with these crazy, silly men! There truly can’t be too many dull moments around either household! These two guys, are just like two little boys playing sometimes! But, at the same time, they are SO inspirational! Our music Minister, Waylon Balusek, has a beautiful voice! I really appreciate the fact that Waylon brings some contemporary gospel songs to our congregational singing as well as some of the old favorites! And, my Sunday school teacher, Cindy Downs. I love Cindy dearly. She is truly a woman God is using to teach and train His children! Just because we are adults, most of us in our class are grandparents!, doesn’t mean we can relax our studying and learning of the lessons God has for us in His Word!

It really is an amazing thing when your Sunday school lesson applys directly to you, and then you go in for your worship service, and I’ll be dog-goned if he isn’t speaking directly to me during the entire sermon!! I love the fact that all of my teachers at PBC teach the Word of God in such a way that I can easily see myself in whatever passage we are studying!! I can see how it applys to my life! I know some people are probably thinking, “yeah, right, whatever!” But it is so very true for me! Everytime I am at PBC, I learn something about God’s word and how it applies directly to me and some situation or something that I am in right then and there!! I know that is one of God’s ways of getting through to me, and I am truly thankful that God is still willing to work on me like that!

He has never given up on me even though I have walked away from Him several times! Isn’t that a great thought! No matter what, God is always willing to take us back! It is my fervent prayer now that God help me to avoid anything that might cause me to decide to walk away again! I pray that God keeps Satan away from me during my personal study time. I pray that God move Satan out of my house and not allow him to be disruptive to my family. I am so grateful for all of the many, many, many times that God has forgiven me and taken me right back in His arms and He lets me know that He still loves me! No matter how bad I have messed up, God still loves me!! Isn’t that just the most amazing thing? I think so. I will never be alone because God loves me and will always be right by my side! Thank you Lord, for loving me like that, for being so gracious and forgiving, and for never turning your back on me.

For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

Hebrews 4:12

About jlhall1107

The most important thing to know about me is that I love the Lord Jesus Christ. I am a Christian first and foremost. Everything else is just icing on the cake! If you don't know Jesus, please ask. I'll be happy to introduce you!! I am wife to Gerald x 30+ years, mother of 4, grandmother of 8. I have many hobbies and when I decide I want to 'try' something new, I always jump in with both feet!! I love to crochet, scrapbook, make cards, garden (especially flowers). I raise chickens. The hubs and I are parents to two weenie dogs, one lab, and one very moody siamese-ish cat. I also love to write, always have. I won an award for news writing in high school but did not pursue it, which I should have done! I have had a few articles published and there is no greater feeling than to know that some of your work has been read nationally! I am a Scentsy consultant!! I am pushing the wax and warmers, laundry items, and household cleaner on everyone I possibly can! Why? Because I LOVE these products!! They are so much safer than burning candles. The wax is not burned, it is warmed and remains at a cool enough temperature that you, or your child, your pet, etc., can put a finger or whatever into the melted wax and it does not burn. And the scents are to DIE FOR!! If you are interested in checking out my website, it's www.wickfreechickadee.scentsy.us Let me know how I can help you! Well, that about sums it up so if you have any questions, please just ask! Doesn't mean I will answer them, but doesn't hurt to ask!!

Leave a Reply

